Is Pay-Per-Click Worth It?

Sunday, August 9, 2009
If you've just launched your first website, you'll soon realize that there aren't many realistic ways to drive traffic to your site other than through pay-per-click advertising. It's nearly impossible for a new website to just climb to the top of the rankings on the search engines or to use cheap email marketing to drive tons of traffic to the site at little or no cost.

So, you're probably going to resort to the dreaded, mostly costly form of advertising on the internet: Pay-Per-Click (also referred to as PPC). If you've never used it before or don't know what it is, perform a search on any search engine and you'll notice that at the top or to the side of the search results you'll see a section called "sponsored links." These are websites that are paying a certain amount per click to be listed there.

PPC can be very expensive depending upon what keyword you want to receive clicks for, but there are ways to budget your money wisely so you can maximize the effectiveness of your PPC marketing campaign without having a ton of money to spend. Some of the companies at the top of the sponsored links section might be bidding up to $20 per click for certain keywords. Insurance companies such as Geico and Progressive often bid up to $25 per click for the keyword "auto insurance."

However, for most keywords, you can bid relatively low and still get a lot of clicks. Each PPC service has a traffic calculator that tells you how many clicks you will receive given a certain bid price and daily budget. So, if you want to spend $0.50 per click, you can put that bid into their traffic calculator and it will tell you how many clicks you can expect to receive at $0.50 per click and how much that will cost per day. The traffic calculator will also tell you what your position will be (the higher your bid price, the higher your position will be within the sponsored links section for that keyword).

There are several PPC programs that you can use to receive traffic. There's Google Adwords (spans several engines, including Jeeves, AOL, and Google), Overture (Yahoo and other engines), Miva, and many others. They're all reliable, and they'll all deliver traffic to your website.

The most important part of PPC advertising is knowing what keywords or phrases to bid on. You have to remember that most people using a search engine are only looking for information, and are not seeking to buy a product or service. So, if you're using PPC to get traffic to your website in order to sell something, make sure you bid on a keyword that will bring you customers who are looking to make a purchase and are not there just to glean information. For example, if you're selling Vitamin A on your website, and you bid on the keyword "Vitamin A," you're going to receive a lot of traffic from people who visit your website merely to read what's there, because they're probably just looking for information about Vitamin A and don't want to buy it. Instead, you should bid on the phrase "Buy Vitamin A." In this manner, you will only receive qualified traffic from people that are looking to buy vitamin A, which will increase your sales and allow you to get more bang for your marketing buck.

PPC advertising is the most effective form of advertising on the internet, so you should use it when launching your new internet business. Just make sure that you bid within your budget and use specific keywords or phrases so that you'll receive qualified traffic, and you'll be fine.

A Look at Adwords And Premium Advertising On Google

If you do a search at Google, you'll notice that not only do you get a list of all the sites that return your keyword, you also get a list of other relevant ads on the right of the page and at the top of the listing. These are part of Google's Adwords and Premium Advertising programs.

Advertising like this can certainly be an important part of your marketing plan. Well developed ads with clever wording can prompt an immediate response from the reader to visit your site. Google and Overture are currently making a lot of money with this kind of advertising-and if they're making money, you can be sure their advertisers are too.

Buying an AdWord on Google is a little complicated but it can be very cost-effective. In effect, Google has combined the Pay-per-Click system with their own relevancy calculations. You'll need to select a keyword-or an 'AdWord' in Googlespeak-and write a short description. But you'll also have to choose how much you wish to pay, and the price won't guarantee you a position.

Advertisers enter a maximum bid per click and this is multiplied by the click-through rate (the percentage of users who click on the ad). That's the score Google use to allocate position.

So for example, if you were prepared to pay a dollar per click, and one user in a hundred who saw your advert clicked on it, you would get a rank number of ($)1 x 1% = 0.01.

Let's say that gives you top position. You might then get even more users and a higher click-through rate of 2%. That higher rate would reduce your price to 50 cents (0.01 divided by 2%).

All very nice, and it's always fun to pay less than you've said you can afford, but how it works is less important than the fact that it does. All you have to do is figure out how much you're prepared to pay for each click, how much you can afford to pay each month, and write a great description.
And once again, it's the description that's key.
Like the PPC's, your description has to persuade users that you're relevant; it doesn't have to play to the search engine's software. By all means repeat the keyword, but also make sure you have good, call-to-action copy like "Grab a great deal on DVD's today!" or "Buy now, while stocks last!" Remember, the more clicks you get, the more sales you'll make-and the less you'll pay.

Always place the AdWord in the most appropriate category and track the responses you receive from it. Be proactive in redefining your strategy if you receive minimal response. You'll probably have to play with the wording and the keyword selection to get the results you want.

Premium Advertising

This is the Platinum Card of Google advertising. For at least $5,000 you can be one of two advertisers to top a category. Very effective, very prestigious-and very expensive. $5,000 is the minimum bid. Something to think about-if you think you can make the money back.

Writing Effective Google Adwords Ads

It's been a long accepted and well known fact that a business is doomed to failure if you don't advertise. Everyone in business will agree that advertisements and traffic are the lifeblood of the industry. Without it, your business will certainly die.

With all the different marketing strategies and advertising techniques, new entrepreneurs are somewhat torn between the ideal and the affordable. The problem is they have to go with both sides in order to achieve the profits they desire.

Since the birth of Internet marketing, the saying, "Content is king" is not an understatement. In reality, why else would people go online, it's for the information, right?

Because of this, internet marketers now realize they have to maximize the use of such powerful words in order to generate more traffic and profit from their websites.

Hence, the creation of Google Adwords is a perfect innovation.

In the online business world, in order for advertising to be effective, you have to write creative ads that will instantly hook your reader's attention. With all the different tools available from google, it makes adwords a perfect tool to effectively promote a website.

The main problem is most people are not adept in creating effective and attractive words. These people are having difficulty creating highly targeted words that will generate more profits.

So for anyone that has no idea how to effectively write Google Adwords ads, here are some pointers you can use:

1. Try not to repeat words.

With the typical forms of commercials, repetition is one way of instilling into the minds of the consumers the informations that best describe the product, in Google Adwords, it is no longer necessary to repeat the words.

The focus of Google Adwords is not so much on how the ads will retain in the memory of the person involved, but more on the ability to attract and entice people to respond positively and click your ads.

2. Targtet the right niche market.

Writing good Google Adwords ads will be completely useless if you fail to target the right market. For example, if you write an ad about golf and your target niche market consist of people who are not all interested with golf, chances are, you will end up throwing money away.

My main point here is that getting the right words in order to hit the right market is a basic principle with online advertising. This is because if you hit the right market and use the right words, you will definitely generate more targeted traffic and accumulate more sales.

3. Use keywords in your ad.

With search engine optimization, keywords are just as valuable as the money itself. Therefore, in order to get greater exposure and attention from your Google Adwords campaign, it would be best to use keywords within the heading of the ad.

When people are searching for information on google, their search tools are the keywords. Therefore, when Google search engine spiders locate websites that contain the keywords being searched by the consumer, the ads that contain these words in its headline would most likely shown.

4. Accuracy vs. Appropriateness.

Accuracy and appropriateness should go hand in hand. This is because accurate information is not useful if it is not appropriate for the situation where it was used.

Make sure you write your adwords campaigns that bear accurate and appropriate information. The appropriateness must relate to the attributes of the website.

5. Test and track all your ads.

The one thing you must do when advertising online is to test and track everything. You can get alot of information from testing your ads such as what is working and what's completely useless. Doing thing you will better spend your advertising dollars and avoid throwing money away.

Writing Google Adwords ads is not as easy as 1-2-3, but it is not that hard either. As long as you keep these tips in mind, you are surely on your way to effective Google Adwords campaigns that will definitely generate more traffic and sales for your business. v

Pay Per Click Advertising for Home-Based Businesses

The internet has certainly revolutionized entrepreneurship, and in the case of home-based and other small businesses, it has leveled the playing field. Ecommerce is one great innovation, but perhaps even more important to the average home-based entrepreneur are the opportunities presented by internet advertising.

The Shortcomings of Advertising the Old Way
Using traditional media to advertise is often prohibitively expensive. After all, there's only so much air time on radio or TV, and so many ad pages to be filled in newspapers and magazines. With traditional media, you are competing with huge corporate juggernauts who make bulk purchases to get the best rates - you can't really hope to compete. Furthermore, the effectiveness of radio, TV, and print advertising is notoriously difficult to measure. If you're going to lay out several hundred dollars for ads, don't you want to know if they're working or not?

The Basics of 'Pay Per Click (PPC)' Advertising
Using the internet as your primary vehicle for advertising presents a whole host of advantages. Pay per click, or "PPC," is probably the best form of internet advertising for home-based entrepreneurs. PPC allows you to place ads on major search engines based on keywords you select, and you only pay for your ads when people click on them - there is no charge simply to display your ad. The cost of PPC is totally dependent on supply and demand, with ad placement determined by auction. You set the maximum you are willing to pay, and this will determine how highly your ad is placed on a page of search results. You can also set a maximum daily budget of $5 or even less.

PPC - The Ultimate Target Marketing Tool
Internet advertising allows you to target a particular audience unlike any other advertising medium. Not only can you use keywords to define your market, but you can also target your ad campaign by locality. If your business is local, as opposed to a national or global ecommerce operation, you can choose for your ads to only be displayed to people from your target area. You can use a region (such as a state, county, or city), or a radius (such as 20 miles from the center of Houston, TX). Some search engines even allow you to create your own region by drawing borders on an electronic map! This way, you won't waste money by advertising to people who are unlikely to utilize your product or services.

Make Money by Advertising on Your Site
Not only does the internet advertising revolution present great opportunities to market your own products, you can also make money by hosting ads for others on your own website or blog. Most search engines have affiliate programs that allow you to sign up and host appropriate ads (chosen by their servers) on your site. When people click on the ads, you and the search engine split the revenue. Some savvy techies have thus parlayed their blogs into successful home-based businesses, generating thousands of dollars each month entirely from ad revenue.

How to Get Started
All of the major search engines have information about their advertising programs readily accessible at their sites. Look over each company's program, but keep in mind that there's no reason to limit yourself to one. After all, with no minimum budget, you can try all of the programs to see which work best for you.

Earn Money Online By Mastering Pay Per Click (PPC) Advertising

Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising is the fastest growing internet advertising media to date. The popular advertising technique of PPC involves placing sponsored links that are usually in the form of text ads on various websites, advertising networks, and also on search engine results pages. The auto-generated text ads are typically positioned near search results and the advertiser pays a certain cost for each visitor that click through on the link or banner to visit the advertiser's web page. There are some businesses that rely solely on PPC advertising to earn money online, thus proving its effectiveness as a powerful marketing tool.

Generally, PPC advertising is all about bidding for the position you want on search engine results and listings. Advertisers do this by bidding on keywords or phrases that are relevant to their products or services. The higher the bid, the higher the position on the search results, the more people will find the ad and click on it to go to their websites. Some people call this "keyword auctioning". Advertisers would then pay the bidding price every time a visitor clicks through to land on the webpage.

Pay Per Click advertising normally involves the following steps. First, choosing and setting up an account with a PPC search engine followed by depositing funds into the account. Next, creating a keyword list of specific keywords or phrases you want to bid for where your listings will appear on the results pages of the search engine. Then you carry on to bid on the ad position for the keywords or phrases you selected. Next, you write a relevant and compelling ad copy to entice visitors to click through. You then define which page you want the visitor to land on after clicking through. Finally, you confirm and place the advertisements on the search engine.

There are many advantages to Pay Per Click advertising, making it an effective marketing tool to promote your business and earn money online. Some of them are listed below:

1. Immediate Traffic
PPC advertisements are implemented almost instantly thereby giving you an instant onslaught of traffic within the shortest time possible to earn money online.

2. Getting Highly Targeted Traffic
PPC advertising can provide you with a flood of qualified highly targeted traffic. Visitors who click on your ads are actually looking for the specific product or service that you are offering thereby increasing your chance to convert the visitor into a customer and earn money online faster.

3. Tracking Your Investment
Most PPC advertising come with a tracking system that will determine exactly how many visitors click through to your website and which keyword or phrase they found your advertisement on. Some tracking systems also allow you to determine the time spent by the visitor on your site and the number of pages they viewed. These are valuable tools in determining statistics such as click through rate (CTR), conversion rate and return on investment (ROI) which will increase your ability to earn money online.

The following are some of the important points to consider when planning a pay per click campaign.

1. Know Your Product
Knowledge of your product or service is critical to a setting up a good PPC campaign.

2. Stay within Your Budget
Determine your daily or monthly budget and stick with it. This means keeping your budget in mind and avoiding bidding wars whenever possible.

3. Bid the Right Amount
You need to master the art of bidding. A bid that is too high can easily exhaust your entire budget, while a bid that is too low can make you lose the coveted position.

4. Watch the Bottom Line
Measure your profit margin against your spending or expenses. Know when to stop and terminate your PPC campaign. If conversion is too low then spending more money on advertising is not advisable.

5. Building a Good Keyword List
Select the right keywords and phrases to bid for. Research your keywords well using existing search terms and online keyword suggestion tools. Know which are the terms that are mostly used by your customers when searching for your product or service. Concentrate on specific keywords or phrases and not broad ones.

6. Use an Effective Landing Page
A good landing page, be it a sales page or a lead capture page, is crucial to the success of a PPC campaign. The conversion rate will determine if you can earn money online successfully with PPC advertising.

Mastering the art of advertising with PPC can boost your profits and allow you to earn money online quickly and easily. With PPC as a powerful marketing tool in your arsenal, you can be sure to crush your competition and dominate your niche to earn money online successfully.

A New Booming Market: Pay Per Click Ad

Until recently, many businesses were hesitant to become involved in paying to advertise products or services on the Internet, or were unaware that online paid advertising was even a viable alternative. Reasoning for this lack of enthusiasm varied for each business, but some major concerns expressed included the belief that a website listed on search engines is all that is needed for clients to find the website. There also was the false belief that potential clients distrust the Internet, and that these customers will visit only those URLs that crop up in the "natural" search result pages of search engines, such as Yahoo! and Google.

Coupled with these incorrect assumptions in the past, advertising on the Internet was at times viewed as a desperate move by a failing "dot-com" company to sell its products, but this has not been true for many years (if that perception was ever valid). Nowadays, pay per click is by far the most popular type of advertising medium and the fastest-growing trend for businesses seeking to expand their reach. It has finally come of age with major brands like American Express and Nike now firmly embracing the Internet as an equal to more traditional promotional outlets. The smaller companies will also follow suit and embrace the pay per click advertising model.

At its most basic level, advertisers do not pay anything for the ads displayed until someone actually clicks on them and gets redirected to the advertisers' website. Thus, if advertisers are paying per click, they are paying for potential customers who have actually arrived at their websites. This advertising model allows them to pay only for the clicks they get on their ads or banners. This concept of PPC (pay per click) has been around ever since evolution of the Internet and the rise of search engines. However, this type of online advertising in its current form began in 1997, when an entrepreneur named Bill Gross developed an idea for the first-ever search engine, named GoTo.com (the name was later changed to Overture, and renamed Yahoo! Search Marketing Solutions, when the company was taken over by Yahoo! in 2005).

Pay per click works well as an advertising medium if you follow some simple techiques or rules. First of all, you want the ad or banner to be catchy to the online world. This is not hard to achieve, but does take action in devleopment. Pay per click advertising will continue to be the model followed by businesses small and large.

Realtors, Start Using Google Analytics

Realtors are you looking for a way to track visitors to your website. Advertising has always been the life blood of the real estate industry, but it has always been difficult to judge what advertising was working. In mid November Google announced a new free service called "Google Analytics". Google had previously offered this service under the name "Urchin". Urchin was a wonderful way to track traffic through your website. However, Urchin cost around $299 per month, and was out of the reach of most small businesses. Well get ready for some good news. Google Analytics can help Realtors use performance data to improve their online marketing campaigns and websites. With Google Analytics, realtors can determine what keywords attract the most visitors, which email campaigns create more customers, and how to design web pages that hold people's attention. Best of all, it is completely free if you have an active Google "AdWords" pay per click advertising account.

"We want to give all online marketers and publishers access to powerful web analytics to help them better understand what their customers want. With this knowledge, businesses can create more accurate advertising and build better websites," said Paul Muret, Google engineering director, and one of the founders of Urchin. "By making this powerful service free, we aim to give all websites, large and small, the tools they need to better serve their customers, make more money, and improve the web experience for everyone".

Google Analytics tracks all of your online marketing. Be it email, newsletters, pay per click, natural search results, or any other online advertising you can think of. Get visual summaries of traffic in the form of graphs and pie charts. Track conversions on your real estate website without hunting through complicated reports. You will quickly see any problem areas. Get real time feed back on your Google pay per click, or Yahoo advertising campaigns. See what keywords your customers are using to find your real estate website. The Google analytics dashboard gives you a clear visual format that is fast and easy to digest.

If you have an AdWords account, you can access Google Analytics directly from your AdWords control panel. Google Analytics also saves you time by automatically importing all your keyword data from AdWords. So you see return on investment and other key metrics for every keyword you have in your AdWords pay per click advertising campaign with no extra effort on your part, just by using Google Analytics.

If your a professional realtor with a website, you should be using a Google pay per click advertising campaign to promote your real estate website. You can list the keywords that you want to use. You can customize your ads within minutes. You can change your ads on the fly and see the results live on Google in ten minutes. Setting up a Google advertising account only takes about ten minutes and the start up cost is five dollars. Once your real estate advertising campaign is in place Google analytics will show you what is working and just as importantly, what's not working. Just setting up an account is easy enough, however it is a good idea to seek the help of a full time Google AdWords professional. A professionally created AdWords advertising campaign can save you from some expensive mistakes and can help you get the positive results you are looking for in a very short time.

Search Engine Optimization for Realtors

"If you build it they will come", does not apply to websites.
Search Engine Optimization, popularly known as SEO, is the process of optimizing a website to increase its popularity and ranking in the search engine listings. Now that you have a new website, you will have to consider how to attract the customers that are looking for your services, to your new site.

Get your site submitted to the search engines. Make sure your website is submitted to the Google index. If you're not sure if it is, you can use this link to go to Google's site submission page. Remember to use the "http://www." when you submit your website. http://www.google.com/addurl/?continue=/addurl. Or a great way to do this is to use Google's new XML site maps to feed your website content right into the servers at Google. To do this you don't have to know XML coding, just go to this Google website and follow the directions. http://www.google.com/webmasters/sitemaps/docs/en/overview.html The really great news is that it is free to use either of these methods.

We have all herd the expression "Content is king".This is a phrase that you hear over and over again when optimizing a website. Having fresh content on your website each time the spider indexes your site, is an excellent way to increase your page rank. You will notice that many of the websites that you will be competing with are "static", other than new listings; the content on their site remains the same. Don't make this mistake! Spiders hate stale websites! You can set up an RSS Feed for your website that will deliver content relevant articles for your site visitors to read. These articles will be rotated daily or weekly to give your website the fresh content that spiders love. Feed the spider and he will reward you with a higher page rank. A good place to start looking for content relevant RSS feeds for your visitors would be the National Association of Realtors website, http://www.realtor.org or you might try http://www.inman.com.

Finally, you don't have to wait to be on the first page of Google to start making real estate commissions. A professionally created and managed pay per click advertising program can start sending potential customers to your website within 48 hours.Google's pay per click advertising program is called "Google AdWwords". When someone types into a search a keyword phrase that matches the keyword phrases in your AdWords campaign, your ad will show. You can have your ad say anything you want, pay per click advertising is very flexible, and you only pay when someone clicks on your ad and goes to your website. If you're not ranked on the first page of Google, this is how you get customers to come to your website instead of your competitors website. Get your pay per click campaign under way today.

Cheap Internet Banner Advertising - Friend or Foe?

For years internet banner advertising dominated the World Wide Web. Everyone was bidding ridiculously high amounts of money for banner advertisements. Then came the dot com crash and banner advertisements lost its luster. Internet banner advertising has become a thing of the past, or has it? The truth is there is still a place for internet banner advertising, now I'm not saying that the banner ad is making a comeback. But, they have gotten quite a bit cheaper, to the tune of mere pennies, over the years and if you utilize them right they can be a great marketing tool for your online business.

Internet banner advertising used to be simple! All you had to do was throw up some flashy banners and wait for people to come crawling to your web site. Those days are over, now you have to earn their click with great copyrighting. But, that is ok because I am about to show you some simple techniques that will allow you to put the banner ad back in your marketing arsenal.

The following steps will help you transform your cheap internet banner advertising into a priceless marketing weapon. With these simple instructions, there will always be traffic on your web site.

1. For starters forget about all of the flashy stuff! To get the clicks you need to use great copyrighting. With a banner ad you have limited space so every word must count. You need to capture the reader's attention in your first statement. If you don't, you will not get the click. It is best if you can make your banner ad look like a traditional classified ad.

2. The placement of your ad is critical for your success. You need to find the right network and make sure you list your ad on sites that focus on your niche. It is a waste of money for you to do otherwise. In short, don't waste your time placing a banner ad for internet marketing in a network of web sites that focuses on gardening.

3. The objective is to convert words into clicks with your banner ad. Now that you have found a good advertising market for your ad you must focus on the content. As I said earlier, it is best if your banner ad appears like a newspaper classified ad. The trick is to develop an ad using just 2-3 sentences that will get the web surfers attention. That takes a strong headline followed by a sentence that leaves them wanting more, forcing the click you desire.

4. The key to any good advertising plan is testing. Most internet banner advertising companies will allow you to run more than one banner ad. They rotate your ads through their network of sites and you are provided the clicks per impression information for each ad. This enables you to test different ads with different copy to see which one gets the most clicks. When you find an ad that gets a click thru rate of over 3% you have found a winner. Take that ad and buy more impressions and expand it to other networks.

In summary pick the right network of web sites to run your first ads. Write attractive ads with great copy, then test, test, and test some more. Find that winning ad and expand your advertising sphere.

Internet banner advertising can be an effective form of marketing online. Even though banners aren't as useful as they used to be, their steep discount in cost can make them as effective as pay per click advertising with the right ad. Follow the steps outlined above, test your ads until you find a winner, and then expand your reach with a high converting ad. If you do you will get cheap traffic to your site and start cashing in on that cheap internet banner advertising.

Low Cost Advertising Tactics for Your Product or Service

When you begin a home based business, you want to gain a distinct advantage over other companies that are offering similar products to the ones that you are offering. It is essential that you attract new customers to your site through advertising. If you fail to advertise, you will not gain any new customers.

There are many new products and services that are being created every day. It doesn't matter if you have the best product on the market, your product will not sell unless you advertise. This is why companies spend a fortune advertising. If you don't advertise your product, you can easily get lost in the myriad of products that are constantly being introduced into the market.

Small business and home based businesses are generally under the constraint of a small advertising budget. However, with the internet there are many ways to advertise your products and services that are both inexpensive and available to you.

The main idea is that you want to get the attention of the public.

One way to effectively advertise your business is through shared advertising. To do this, you first need to find people that are also looking to expose their product to the market and you merge your advertisement along with their product. This will give you a definite benefit as long as you are able to differentiate your product from the other products. This is probably the least expensive method of advertising.

Shared advertising is common on the Internet because it generally appeals to the same target audience. The more advertisers that you share with, the more exposure that you will get for your product.

The Internet has become a great choice for people to promote their businesses, because there are many cost-effective methods for advertising through the Internet. Effective advertising methods are absolutely essential for promoting your product, because customers cannot see and feel your product.

You should consider using banner advisements with good design, because they will be able to attract more attention from the customers and will provide great credibility for the product that you are promoting.

You can also advertise in e-zines, blogs, adwords, classified ads, directory listings and more.

You can also create your own blog for your business and submit the blog to the search engines. Another effective way to advertise your business is to write articles about your product or service and submit them to the free article directories. This is a great way to generate a lot of traffic and links back to your website.

You can also purchase small classified ads on classified ad sites. If you are willing to spend money on an ad, you will get a priority listing. There are also tons of free classified ad sites that you can use.

There are many ways to promote your website on the internet for free and for minimal cost. Take the time to learn and get to work. God bless.

Intense Ways To Promote Your Web Site

Lots of traffic on the fast and dangerous freeways is bad. Lots of traffic on the Internet is good. Do you see the difference? Let me help you with this.

With over 60 million web sites on the Net, you need a solid, testing strategy for steering and drawing customers to your home business web site. Learning how to get it takes time, reading, testing and experience.

You can do it if you are willing to pay the price. Here are some ways to help you get started.

Search Engines

Search engines are the virtual yellow pages for home business web sites. Over 80% of Internet surfers and searchers use search engines to find information on the web.

There are thousands of search engines. So, what are you to do then to work the search engines for traffic? Please let me show you.

To get the most traffic to your site, list with the biggest search engine players: Yahoo, Google, and MSN. Smaller search engines also get results from the big three so you will be covered in case customers visit less popular engines. Less popular engines will be visited.

Looking Good

Your business web site can be simple or complex but it must be functional and attractive. Have you ever tried to get information advertised by a web site but could not extract it because the navigation was impossible for you?

Worse yet, have you ever had to forego ordering a product from a web site because it was too complicated to figure out how to order from it? Why waste time putting up a website if it does not work?

It is imperative to make sure your site does what it is supposed to do. That is, to provide customers with concise, clear useful information about your product or service.

Be wary of making things too complicated. You might as well feed your leads hemlock if they are not going to be able to figure out your web site.

Amazingly, most web sites are a nightmare to figure out. The site should be easy to navigate or customers will look elsewhere. Count on it.

Your web site should also look professional, not cheap or sloppy. I know you are thinking this is obvious but most web sites do not make their owners any money for these very reasons.

If you are not design savvy, spend money on a good web designer. The investment will pay off, a lot, by attracting more targeted people to your web page.

On line Ads

The Internet has many places where you can list your home web site for free. To guarantee the most exposure, place your ad on several (20 or more) sites and repeat the process every month for life.

After you are absolutely, positively sure your web site is working and navigable and functional you are then ready to try some cheapy, to start with, paid ads that are focused. These will bring you more serious internet leads.

Article Directories and Writers

Consider writing keyword related articles to your website. If you cannot do this yourself you can farm this task, rather cheaply, out to Article Directories. Most of them have career article writers who can write articles for you on almost any subject you wish.

Once these articles are published on other article directories you will have a permanent ad on the internet virtually forever because the article directories leave them on their web site.

Other article directories will even take the same article and place it on their web sites also. So you now have viral marketing that grows and grows.

There are professional article submitting sites on the internet now that can submit your article to thousands of sites and ezines very cheaply for you. This is one of the best and cheapest ways to advertise.

Banner advertisements

Banner advertisements can be as effective as TV spots in increasing customer awareness of your business. A banner ad should be direct, i.e. promote a benefit of rather than just the name of the product or service. Please read the last sentence, it is very important for you to understand.

Try participating in a banner exchange program such as Link Exchange that connects your web site to other company sites that have similar customer bases.

Banner Advertisements - Making Money with Articles

When you are trying to make money off of the articles on your website, it is important to effectively promote your site so that you will attract customers and they can see just what a good, quality site you have. There are several ways so market and promote your website, one of them being though banner advertisements.

What Banner Ads Can Do For You

Banner ads can help bring visitors from others sites to your own. Although monthly fees can be expensive to advertise on high traffic sites, in the end it may be cheaper and/or a faster way to start seeing significant revenue from your website efforts, rather than waiting for SEO techniques to bring your own site to the top of search engine results. Aside from paying to advertise on someone else's site, there are also free banner exchanges to choose from. We will look at the pros and cons of each banner advertising method below.

Free Banner Exchanges

Free banner exchanges are when you and other sites exchange each others banners. Their banner will go on your site and your banner will go one their site. Although this option is free, there are two main problems with it. First, if you want your banner on a significant number of sites, it will mean cluttering your own site up with these banners. This could even shot you in the foot if you run an affiliate website because, instead of clicking on your affiliate links, your visitors may be clicking on your banner exchange links. Secondly, you have to be really careful about the types of sites that you exchange banners with. Some sites like to gather a lot of banners so that they can be a directory or portal site and not have to have any real content. These "banner farms" or "link farms" will do nothing positive for your site and, in the meantime, you will be bringing them potential traffic.

Paid Banner Ads

As we saw above, paid banner ads cost money, but they will eventually pay off if you choose the right ones. You need to ensure that the site produces the amount of traffic that they say and that they have your ad placed in a way that invites visitors to click without being too pushy. You also want to choose a site that does not house too many other banners on the same page as yours or that there are no competitor links on the same page.

All in all, banner ads can end up being profitable for you site if you go about it the right way. If you do decide to check out banner advertisement as a marketing avenue, be sure to keep the above tips in mind.

Picking Articles And Placing Banner Advertisements On Your Niche Website

Pick the articles for your niche sites very carefully to ensure that you are able to successfully get traffic and gain profit from these sites.

If you are going to try and utilize free website content articles, then it may be difficult for you to find ones that have your exact keywords, so you may have to either make revisions to the articles (which may not be allowed on some free articles) or base your keywords on the articles that you find (which could leave you with very competitive keywords that would take a lot of time or money to attain a high ranking for).

If you are going to buy content, make sure that you let the writer know what your niche keywords are and what your specific your preferred keyword density and placement are.

Remember, the wrong articles can leave you with little traffic and very low search engine rankings if they do not fit in properly with either your niche or with keywords that are easy to attain high rankings for.

Placing Banner Advertisements On Your Website

Placing banner advertisements on your website can increase your monthly revenue greatly. This option is better than being an affiliate for several companies because you will get one monthly fee no matter how many of your visitors go to the website or make a purchase.

The main thing is for you to create an informative website filled with useful articles, so that you can generate a high amount of returning visitors.

As your site rises on search engine rankings, the blank space on your site will begin to look more and more appealing to advertisers.

Anyone can be an affiliate, but to have a banner placed in a good spot on a high-ranking website will bring in the most revenue for a company.

Once you have established yourself as a site that can be profitable for them, you can rent out different spaces on your site for advertisers to place banner ads. Each month you will be paid the same fee, no matter how much they do or do not make off of you.

This is great especially for websites that fidn it hard to convert affiliates bu have high traffic throughput. Examples would be gossip or entertainment websites that have people glance over its contents to be upto date with gossip etc, but not neccessarily want to buy anything from the site. A banner that is in the same field as the subject of the website would be the best fit for your site viewers.

Cheap Internet Banner Advertising

For years now, internet banner advertising has captured the World Wide Web for it has become a large help in saving an amount of money while reaching beyond territories.

Banner advertising played a major part in market trafficking all over the internet and many individuals and companies have bought themselves these cheap internet banner advertising. Some made use of it financially; others have no idea on what to do with it.

With your cheap internet banner advertisement, would you just sit in front of your computer and wait for people to notice you? Would you let your company get trampled by other company's marketing strategies?

Okay, so you admit you bought internet banner advertising, but does that mean you won't do anything about it because it costs cheap?

These following steps will help you get up on your feet and make your cheap internet banner advertising priceless. With these simple instructions, there will always have traffic on your website.

First, to be able to capture the attention of your target audience, your title and topic should be thought of with concern. You have to make the people believe that your cheap internet banner advertising is worthy of their time. The advertisement has to meet the audience's need.

For the people to bring attention to your internet banner advertising, you should be able to raise the curiosity and convince the people. You should be able to deliver your products or services with strong words that may lead the target audience at deciding.

You should be able to constructs words on your advertisements that could lead the target audience that you are directly talking to them to give a sense of familiarity on your services.

As you persuade the people by calling for them and directing them to buy or entail your services, they give importance to your business proposal. Your cheap internet-based banner advertising will become one of the sought for ads there are.

Make sure to present your ads to the global community repeatedly to get them familiar with you and your services.

Always remember that having a website doesn't mean it could sell products by itself. You must be sure to accompany it with marketing strategies.

By buying banner advertising, you or your company would save time and money while achieving market sales. These internet banners advertising may come cheap, but it could lead you or your company to riches.